Musings of a young black weirdo

The first of many randoms

So right now, my brain just wants to unload itself on this blog. I want to write about everything that’s going on in my life: love, stress, my upcoming transition from college to the real world and/or grad school, and a bunch of random thoughts. I guess I could tackle one at a time, starting with the randomness.

So my brother and I have a theory that Jason DeRulo, Iyaz, and Taio Cruz are all the same person. All 3 of them have the most pointless music ever, and it all sounds exactly the same. I really don’t know what they all look like, but I’m sure they all look completely different. The point is their music lacks both meaning and substance, and sadly, they’re all interchangeable and replaceable. I’m over them and have been since they came out.

Art and music inspire me. More specifically, colorful art and meaningful music (usually neo-soul and Stevie Wonder) inspire me. I wish I could paint, draw, sculpt, etc. or create beautiful music like Lauryn Hill or India.Arie. If I could, nobody would be able to tell me NUTHIN! I would constantly be on my guitar or at my canvas, creating beautiful things people could draw their inspiration from. I can dream, right? One day I’m gonna learn how to play the guitar and write an amazing song about love or heartbreak or the beauty of nature or something… One day. Or maybe I can become this amazing author who writes a best-selling book about life, love, and redemption, sell a million copies, and get all this fanmail about how I’ve inspired someone to turn his or her life around or help someone else or something like that. I should put all this stuff on my bucket list, because I definitely want to do all of these things one day. I just wish I was talented enough to do them. But maybe I am and the talent is just lying dormant inside me until it’s ready to be unleashed. I’ve always thought of myself as a pretty creative person, and I drew a pretty good picture of myself in 8th grade art class. I should quit selling myself short. One day I’ll do something amazing πŸ™‚

Maybe I can make something like this one day πŸ™‚

This is a really long blog post, so I’ll tackle love, my future, and stress later on… G’nite loves!

Leave a Reply

