Musings of a young black weirdo

So I’ve been thinking abt who my “best friend” is and it’s actually really hard to think of just one person. Out of all my friends (and sandz), I have some that are there for me more than others, some that know me more than others, and some that have known me longer than others. So out of all my friends and sandz, I chose my bestie since freshman year as my “best” best friend, Gretchen.

Dear Kreechen,

I LOVE YOU! I hope you know that. Actually, I know you know that. We’ve been through a lot together: crappy parents, dates, breakups, international travel, Save the Last Dance, and a million other things. I hate that sometimes we’re so busy that we don’t hang out or talk to each other as much as we used to, but you know that I’m here for you thick and thin. And you’re here for me 🙂 You bring adventure and excitement into my life. (Who else would get me to hop in a car with a random British guy with dreads?! Haha!) You’re so caring and loving despite everything you’ve been through, and I love that about you. Honestly, there isn’t much more to be said. I love you, and I’m looking forward to our next adventure together! 😀

Lurve,

Kay 😀

Comments on: "Day 1–Letter to my best friend" (1)

  1. I love you so much! I don’t even know how to respond, but to tell you that I am honored to be your “best” best friend. Know I will always be here for you. I’m really, truly grateful for both the letter and the friendship. Both have meant more to me than you know.
    P.S. I dunno if you know this, but I graduated… haha So, I am definitely ready for the next adventure! You just say the word, and I am there. 🙂

Leave a Reply

