Musings of a young black weirdo

Sunday thoughts

Mediocrity floods my twitter timeline. I look around and see people who have settled for “good enough,” and it makes me sad. I hate seeing people that are just ok. They’re doing just ok in school, doing just ok at work, and overall, have a just ok life. I don’t want that for myself. I want to constantly push myself and be the best I can be.

Along with that, I learned in 2010 that I can’t compare myself to others because my path in life is different than others’. And all that glitters ain’t gold. Just because someone appears to be doing well doesn’t mean they actually are. Some people seem to have it all together on the outside, but really, they’re falling apart on the inside. I may not be where I want to be, but I’m in that direction. I’m where I’m supposed to be, not where someone else is. I love my life and everyone in it šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

