Musings of a young black weirdo

My Future :/

So my future is coming up really fast (and by fast, I mean May) and it’s really scary. I don’t want to go straight to grad school, so I applied for a program in Washington DC, but I got put on the waiting list. So now I’m scrambling trying to find another something to do in the year between undergrad and grad school. The last thing I want to do is stay in BG or go back home and get stuck working at Afni or in some random factory. I want to go somewhere I’ve never been and do something I’ve never done, but it’s kinda scary. I’m not sure where I’ll end up, but that’s the beauty of it. I’ve been stuck in Bowling Green for 4 years, and that’s too long for me. I’ve been ready to move on for a while, and I’m excited to get the chance to do it. Even though it’s a challenge, I’m up for it. I’ll let yall know how it goes when I visit for homecoming next year 🙂

Comments on: "My Future :/" (1)

  1. Afni fail, lol.

Leave a Reply

