Musings of a young black weirdo

Hmm, this one should be interesting…

Dear ex,

I’m not really sure what you’re up to these days. Last time I heard, I think you were in the Navy. Congrats. And I truly mean that. I know you really want to succeed in life, so I wish you the best. My only problem with you is you don’t have any plans in life. You lack plans and direction, and everybody knows if you fail to plan, you plan to fail. I hope you’re different now than you were a year ago. You were full of hate and this need to seek revenge on those who hurt you, and that’s not the way to live life. You shouldn’t do anything solely for other people. Success isn’t measured by being able to rub something in someone’s face, but it’s a personal milestone you set for yourself. You don’t have any personal measurements for success, and that’s never good. I wish you all the best in everything you do.

Sincerely,

Me šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

