Musings of a young black weirdo

Matter.

Sometimes when I’m all alone, I get lost in my thoughts and feel like life is impossible. Like, I’m one of 7 billion people! In the grand scheme of things, what’s it matter if they run out of mayonnaise at Red Zone or if I stub my toe?! Do I matter? Does anyone matter? But then I sit back and think about the people around me that matter to me and the things I do that matter to other people. And I smile πŸ™‚

So when you feel like you’re nobody or you don’t matter to anyone, just remember that you matter to someone. And you should make it your mission to matter to more people. Someone out there loves you, even if you don’t feel like it sometimes. Trust me πŸ™‚

This is one of my favorite quotations:

You may only be one person to the world
But you may also be the world to one person.

I hope this matters to someone out there πŸ™‚

Comments on: "Matter." (2)

  1. craiglonas said:

    You are such a ray of light sometimes.

Leave a Reply

