Musings of a young black weirdo

So my mama preached to me today. And the 16 year-old inside me didn’t wanna listen. But she said something I really needed to hear. She was saying how, when you need something (like how I need a job… if you know anybody hiring, let me know!), then you can’t just sit around waiting for it to happen. You can’t just talk about how you need a job and speak it into existence. You have to move toward it, and God will meet you there. I’m not completely sure what I believe anymore, but she did have a good point. They always say you should dress for the job you want, and I guess you should act like you have the job you want too. Soon enough, life will meet up with your mindset.

Leave a Reply

