Musings of a young black weirdo

http://www.active.com/donate/TN11TCVEGAS/TN11KTyson

Welp, it’s pretty much what the title says. I’m running a half-marathon. if you know me at all, you know I’m horrible at sports and I can be really lazy sometimes. Well, now I’m gonna change that. 🙂

I’ve always wanted to become a runner, so I guess this is the perfect time for me to do it. No time like the present 🙂 But I’m not just running a half-marathon, I’m running a half-marathon with a great organization called Team Challenge. (www.ccteamchallenge.org) This organization has been around for about 5 years, and they run half marathons around the country 4 times a year to raise money for Crohn’s Disease and Ulcerative Colitis. This time, the marathon is on December 4th in LAS VEGAS! People from Team Challege groups all across America will come together for the Las Vegas Rock ‘n’ Roll Half Marathon (http://runrocknroll.competitor.com/las-vegas) to run for a cure.

So on top of running a half-marathon, I’m helping the Crohn’s and Colitis Foundation find a cure for these diseases.

This is the part where I ask you for money. Fundraising isn’t easy, but hopefully, you all can make it a little easier. I wouldn’t be doing this if it wasn’t a good cause, and I wouldn’t ask you for money if I didn’t think it was going to a great organization. So click on the link right here —> http://www.active.com/donate/TN11TCVEGAS/TN11KTyson <— (you know you want to) and help me get one step closer to finding a cure for Crohn’s and Colitis and knocking one more thing off my bucket list. 🙂

Leave a Reply

